Pink & Blue Checker

Between yesterday and today I finally had some time to work on my nails! I figured something with bright colors would work well since the weather has been so nice lately. My picture today is of my nails. They aren’t perfect but I really didn’t have very much free time to work on them.

I began with a base coat followed by two coats of a very light pink almost white color. I then took two Striper polishes one in hot pink and one in a bright blue color. Next, make straight lines up and across. Now all you have to do is fill in the squares in a checkerboard pattern or really any pattern you like. Finish with one or more top coats to protect your design. Remember when doing nail art practice makes perfect and perfection doesn’t always result in a masterpiece. Just have fun and try to have a steady hand.

20120501-213508.jpg

Leave a Reply

