Daily face cleansing routine

Yesterday I told you about my wonderful new Clarisonic and I thought it was only right that I tell you about my daily routine. I have pretty sensitive dry skin so if these work for me they would most likely work for most people. If you have oily skin, you may need to adjust. I am not certified to give this advice, I just know what works for me and has made a dramatically different appearance in my skin.

First, I hydrate. In order to get good skin and hair you need to moisturize from the inside by drinking lots of water.

Second, I remove any makeup with a makeup remover. The one I am currently using is called Clean and Sober from Urban Decay. The smell is great but I don’t think they make it anymore.

Third, I splash my face with warm water and wet my Clarisonic.

Fourth, I apply cleanser on the Clarisonic, turn it on and clean my face and neck in a circular motion. I’m not sure if this is recommended but I turn it on for a few seconds after it automatically shuts off to focus on my nose (where my pores are the worst)

Fifth, after I pat my skin dry I apply Witch Hazel with a cotton pad on my face and neck. Witch Hazel serves as a natural astringent and helps reduce under eye bags because it tightens skin up. It also locks moisture in your skin which I really love since I do have dry skin.

Sixth, I apply Vitamin E oil around my eyes (by tapping not rubbing to prevent wrinkles. Since the skin under your eyes doesn’t produce very much natural oil, you need to keep the area moisturized. Vitamin E constricts blood vessels so it prevents under eye bags and dark circles.

Seventh, I apply Clinique moisturizer to the rest of my face and neck. This moisturizer is affordable, gives your skin a healthy glow and is just amazing!

Once a week I use Queen Helene Mint Juelp mask which works great and is super affordable. I have dry skin, so I have to skip application on my cheeks otherwise they get dry and red.

Leave a Reply

