Rainbow Nail Art

I used acrylic paints for this because I didn’t feel I had the right nail polish colors. It’s the first time I have used acrylic paints on my nails & I think it turned out successful! All you need is a small brush (or one for each color) and a variety of acrylic colors you can purchase at your local craft store.

I started with a base coat then added colors one by one. I moved from finger to finger so the colors would dry and so I wouldn’t have to waste time.You can use any colors you like and even use nail polishes. I wanted rainbow so I stuck to purple, blue, green, yellow, orange & red. They are much brighter in person. This manicure would look great with neon colors! I may need to attempt that next time.

20120709-200233.jpg

Leave a Reply

