Orange iridescent nails

I just received these large hexagon glitters in 12 different colors that I ordered from ebay. Only 5 of the 12 colors are not see through which makes me sort of sad since the other iridescent colors are see through. I think I only paid $3 for them so I have been wanting so badly to try them out. I’m going to a baby shower tomorrow and I thought it was the perfect occasion to try something cute. I have an awesome Nikon D90 that takes great pictures and what do I default to? My Iphone. I really need to stop being lazy and get better pictures.

Here are the steps to achieve the look.

Step 1: Apply base coat

Step 2: Apply color of your choice, I chose this pretty bright orange color from Sinful Colors

Step 3: Apply glitter one by on onto nail while polish is still wet

Step 4: Apply top coat

I told you it was easy! I really like the way this came out, I wish the picture would do it justice but I can’t really capture it because it changes as the light hits each one differently. I know there are top coats that create a similar look but I haven’t seen anything that can do this. It sort of creates a fish scale pattern. You can use this for fish or mermaid look.

20120906-215911.jpg

Leave a Reply

