DIY Necklace, Bracelet & Ring Organizer

This DIY isn’t as easy as my earring DIY but its completely worth it. Same as with earrings, if I see my necklaces/bracelets I am more likely to wear them.

First I bought a 1×2 piece of wood at Home Depot and had them cut it into 2 24″ long pieces.

I used liquid nails and glued the 2 pieces together. Once glued, I spray painted them and let it dry over night. I purchased black upholstery nails and nailed them between 1″-2″ apart. You can play with the distance between the nails to best fit the size of your jewelry.

I nailed a picture hanger to the back and hung it on my wall. I added a ribbon with hot glue at the top to give the look that its hanging from the ribbon, but it came off when we moved. There is a ledge on top so you can put your chunky rings or other small accessories!

Cheap way to help organize your life! Best thing is you can customize it to match your decor. This cost me roughly $10 because I already had the liquid nails and spray paint.

20130227-161722.jpg

Leave a Reply

