Spring Pastel Flowers

I have been inspired to do a pastel spring look for a few weeks and finally got around to it! Last night I did my nails while watching American Idol. Let me tell you, I’m so glad that Lazaro finally went home. Inspirational story, handsome guy, seemed like a good guy but come on, compared to the girls and even some of the guys he just couldn’t sing! I’m rooting for Amber, what an amazing voice! Kree and Candice are also great but Amber is like whoa! Her voice reminds me of Whitney Houston and if you can sound like that, you’ve for a great future in music! Plus she’s so beautiful and those legs are killer!

Anyway….on to the nails. I chose 5 pastel colors and polished each nail a different color. While I was sitting there waiting for the second coat to dry, I was trying to get inspired. I had my striping tape in front of me along with my micro beads, glitter, dotting tools, rhinestones etc etc and kept going back to flowers. All you have to do is place 4-5 dots and pull a toothpick through the middle of each dot to create a flower petal. I finished it off with hold polish and gold micro beads in the center of each flower.

20130413-140101.jpg

3 thoughts on “Spring Pastel Flowers

Leave a Reply

