Grey Dandelion Nail Art

The same nail contest that I have been talking about had a theme day of “Flower”. Again, a million ideas popped in to my head but I wanted to do something slightly different than I had done before. I remembered seeing a few different dandelion nail designs before so I Googled it and my favorite one was by madmanis.blogspot.com.

I began with a base coat and two coats of Revlon “Hazy”. Once dry, I used Milani striper polish in black to draw the stems of the dandelions. I looked through all of my brushes and decided they weren’t thin enough to create the dandelion affect. I cut a hair off a brush and dipped the tip in white acrylic paint (You can see the tiny white hair in the first pic between my fingers) and drew the little dandelion petals which gave an amazing wispy look. I topped it with Essie “Matte About You” which is my favorite matte nail top coat.

IMG_7555

dandelion

6 thoughts on “Grey Dandelion Nail Art

    1. Wow, thanks so much!!! So awesome, I don’t even know what to say! Now I feel like I really need to put some time in to this blog, I’ve neglected it quite a bit.

      1. You are so welcome! I know, I only started 3 weeks ago and then found Instagram last week… now I can’t get off it. I like the blogs more, you get a better feel for the people.

      2. I completely agree. I have a huge list of blogs I’m addicted to. Once I get some extra time I have to put together my list. I really liked your list

      3. Haha you’re funny. I’m a total cornball myself! I have always loved doing my nails but instagram has made me even more obsessed!

Leave a Reply

