Ninja Turtles Nail Art

Who didn’t love the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles when they were younger? Seriously?

I remember waking up on the weekend to the smell of fresh tortillas. My mom would butter a fresh warm homemade tortilla for me and I would watch cartoons. I have fond memories of the Ninja Turtles so here is my homage to them.

I began with a base coat and one coat of Sinful Colors “Snow Me White”. Once dried, I drew the mask outline, nose and smile with Sinful Colors “Black on Black” and a small brush and filled the masks in with Sinful Colors stripers in “Be My Valentine”, “Bonjour”; Sinful Colors “Amethyst”; LA Girl Brites in “Electrocute”. I didn’t have the right color of green in a regular bottle so had to use my Sinful Colors striper in “Simple But Fun” so it wasn’t a very smooth application but it gave the green texture which worked out. I used white and black and a dotting tool for the eyes and topped it with Seche Vite. I think they came out pretty good.

tmnt

One thought on “Ninja Turtles Nail Art

Leave a Reply

