August Nail Art Challenge – Animal Print

Day 16 was animal print and to tell you the truth, I’ve never liked the way any of my animal print nails have come out. Lucky for me I have a Salon Express nail stamping kit which is a cheap knockoff of Konad. I haven’t really liked the way the plates perform but I have learned to use them to the best of their ability. I wish I would have saved my $6 and just bought the real thing. Well I have a plate with a tiger stripe and decide to see if I can get it to perform well for me. I did a yellow to red gradient and used black for the tiger print. Much to my surprise it did work out quite well. I did have to fill in some of the lines that didn’t pick up on the applicator but that gave each nail a tiny bit of uniqueness.

20130907-072532.jpg

Follow me on Instagram @IamRoseBudd

Leave a Reply

