31 Day Nail Art Challenge – Orange

The theme for the day 31dc2013 is orange. I don’t know about you but when I think of orange, I think of basketball. My fiancé is very passionate (obsessed) with basketball so it has become a big part of my life. Growing up, I played basketball (not very well) from 2nd grade until I was a freshmen. Once I became a sophomore I decided to try volleyball. To say the least that was an utter fail! I am not athletic at all but I did try!

I’ve seen this manicure around a lot and have always wanted to try it. I don’t have a brown in my collection (how is that possible???) so I decided to go with the cheaper rubber basketball orange color instead of the deeper leather color. I used matte topped with gloss dots to mimic the basketball bumpy texture.

20130909-144636.jpg

Follow me on Instagram @IamRoseBudd

One thought on “31 Day Nail Art Challenge – Orange

Leave a Reply

