31 Day Nail Art Challenge – Yellow

The theme for the day 31dc2013 is yellow. I polished my nails yellow in the morning hoping to make time to do some art. I was super busy so didn’t even get to my nails until very late. I had no idea what to do that wouldn’t take long until I remembered I had been wanting to try a newspaper mani. All you do is polish your nails a light color, choose a newspaper and put running alcohol in a little bowl/lid. Dip your nail in the lid for 5 seconds and apply the newspaper on top. The ink will transfer on to your nails (and all over your fingers). I only had a sports newspaper so that’s what I was stuck using. I used a Nike logo, zebra backpack picture, NFL logo and a us flag chair picture. They transferred better than I thought they would! I will be trying this again.

20130909-145648.jpg

Follow me on Instagram @IamRoseBudd

2 thoughts on “31 Day Nail Art Challenge – Yellow

Leave a Reply

