31 Day Nail Art Challenge – Metallic

Metallic nails for day 8. I wanted to rock out and do Metallica nails but I just don’t have the skills and precision to draw their logo. Maybe next year?

This year I was inspired by the runway racing stripe trend. At Monika Chiangs show they did a chrome strip down the center of the nail. The only metallic nail polish I had other than silver is a light blue so as much as I wish I had a darker shade I went with the light blue. There isn’t a huge contrast but you get the gist of the manicure.

20130910-074718.jpg
Follow me on Instagram @IamRoseBudd

Leave a Reply

