31 Day Nail Art Challenge – Polka Dot

I love the theme for the day, Polka Dots! Who doesn’t like a good polka dot mani? I went to choose my colors and since I’ve been doing this challenge all of my colors are so unorganized. There are greens next to reds and pinks next to glitter! *gasp* This beautiful dusty pink was next to grey and they go together so beautifully I had to use them for this mani! Of course, I had to apply a matte top coat which I think make the colors even more beautiful!

I really wanted to finish off the look with a bow but sadly I don’t have any. A fellow instagram nail junkie @mariaimanuel had a “bow” on one of her creations made out of 2 heart rhinestones and a circle rhinestone in the center of the hearts. Can you say genius? I had to borrow that idea from her because it just gave it that extra bit of cuteness!

20130911-134321.jpg
Follow me on Instagram @IamRoseBudd

Leave a Reply

