31 Day Nail Art Challenge – Animal Print

Today the theme is Animal print. I wanted to do something unique so I starting thinking about all the animals that have a unique color/texture/print and caterpillars came to mind.

When I was little, my grandma had a HUGE vegetable garden and flower beds. She also had the most beautiful and perfect lawn. I’m not sure if I have mentioned this, but I live in New Mexico. It’s pretty dry here so having a good lawn that was as large as hers deserves an award! My cousin and I would play all day long outside the entire summer. There were bugs everywhere and many of the bugs were caterpillars. They all had very vibrant colors and patterns and completely grossed me out!

So I went online for inspiration and could hardly stand to look at the pictures because bugs just absolutely creep me out! I found this picture and I loved the colors! I used acrylic paint for the details. It’s much easier to work with than nail polish!

20130913-160012.jpg
Follow me on Instagram @IamRoseBudd

3 thoughts on “31 Day Nail Art Challenge – Animal Print

Leave a Reply

