31 Day Nail Art Challenge – Movie

Inspiration for the day is a movie. A book turned movie in 2011, “The girl with the Dragon Tattoo” served as my inspiration. The main female character is Lisbeth Salander. She is a tough chick and dresses punk/goth. When I think of her attire I think of leather and spikes.

I just recently received these nail stud spikes that I purchased on EBay and have been dying to play with them! This was the perfect opportunity. I matted out a black polish to simulate leather and attached the spikes in the middle of each nail. This mani came out so badass I did not want to take it off!

So back to the books/movie I read all three books and I really hope that they turn “The Girl that played with Fire” & “The Girl that Kicked the Hornets Nest” in to movies. I read that Daniel Craig who played Mikael Blomkvist wanted more money than they were willing to pay because the “Girl with the Dragon Tattoo” didn’t make as much as they expected at the box office. Supposedly they are thinking of writing the screen play with Lisbeth Salander being the main character so they can still film it. I really hope he reconsiders because he did a great job in the role and you need him in the movie.

20131002-094336.jpg

20131002-094351.jpg

20131002-094407.jpg

20131002-094415.jpg

One thought on “31 Day Nail Art Challenge – Movie

Leave a Reply

