31 Day Nail Art Challenge – Book

Sorry for the lack of posts, my mom has been in the hospital. She is stable now thankfully!

The inspiration for the day was by a book. A classic that was recently turned in to a beautiful movie served as my inspiration. Any guesses? The Great Gatsby! I’ve read the book several times, twice for school and once for pleasure. Last year when I saw that a movie was underway and Leonardo Dicaprio was Gatsby I couldn’t wait to see it!

I left the babies with their daddy and went to see the movie the day it came out! I have got to say that they did a great job on the movie. It came out just as I envisioned in my head as I read the book. Isn’t it funny how much your perception of a book/movie changes as you get older and go through your own life experiences?

I used a gold base, a bunch of striping tape & black polish to do my best at recreating the cover of the movie on my nails. I like the way most if this mani came out except my index finger. That was the first one I attempted and I don’t know what I was thinking!

20131009-071034.jpg

Leave a Reply

