31 Day Nail Art Challenge – Tutorial

I have tried this mani before and I failed miserably. I used a tutorial by Wacky Laki for Louboutin double sided manicure. The top side of your nails are painted black and the underside of your nails are painted red like a Louboutin heel.

The reason it didn’t work well for me was the red underneath was too dark and not very vibrant. I tried it again and this time I changed it up a bit.

To make the color pop underneath your mani, use white as a base coat on your tips either on top, underneath the black or apply a white coat underneath your nails before applying the red. Does that make sense?

20131009-092616.jpg

20131009-092630.jpg

One thought on “31 Day Nail Art Challenge – Tutorial

Leave a Reply

