Mixed purple design & broken nail

I had big aspirations to complete the October and November nail art challenge but haven’t been home and I have been very preoccupied for the past couple months.

This amazing design which I totally love was inspired by Cute Nails. The color choice was inspired by my mom because her favorite color was purple. I applied loose purple holo glitter that I purchased at Hobby Lobby a few months ago. Tip* When applying loose glitter coat nail with a top coat where you want the glitter – dip a brush into the glitter and dust on to the nail to avoid a thick application.

20131113-022637.jpg

So I absolutely loved my new long nail shape! I finally had the guts to shape them in to this beautiful stiletto shape until one of my nails broke. Ugh boo! Back to nubbins city I go, hope they grow back fast!

20131113-022901.jpg

Leave a Reply

