Rimmel London Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation Review

I received a complementary full size Rimmel London Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation from Influenster to test two weeks ago. Since then I have used it almost daily so that I could give you the most accurate review. I have dry skin and it just gets worse now in the colder months. Even though I moisturize twice daily, I still get flaky skin on my cheeks.

Now on to my thoughts of the product.

The foundation comes in a white plastic squeeze tube with purple lettering and the shade of the foundation is featured on the bottom half. There is 1fl oz in the tube which is standard for foundations. The packaging isn’t anything special but I do like that it comes in a squeeze tube because it is more sanitary and pretty perfect for traveling.

The actual foundation is a thick mousse consistency which pairs well with the tube because you don’t have to fight to get the product out. I received the color 203 True Beige. The color was too dark for me but I have made it work. The foundation is thick and silky and glides on easily. My preferred method is to use the Real Techniques buffing brush to blend it in. I found that it stays matte all day and has pretty good staying power. I found redness peaking through after about 5-6 hours of wear time if I didn’t use concealer. If you use a face primer, concealer, and setting powder I found it to last all day. I have pretty dry skin so I find foundations to normally last a long time on me. If you have oily skin I would assume this foundation would work for you because it’s a matte formula. Rimmel prices are very affordable so I don’t think it would hurt to try it. I know I will be purchasing it when it comes out because it has worked well and I’m anxious to try it in a shade that matches my skin tone.

I believe this will be available in stores in January 2014. Below is a look I did using the foundation.

20131114-091119.jpg

Leave a Reply

