Heartbeat

Happy new year everyone! Thank you all for your support and following along my little journey. One of my resolutions is to spend more time on my blog with better quality writing & information. My kids are getting a little older now, so I think I may get some extra free time soon.

I had a very roller coaster type of year. The beginning I was miserably pregnant. Mid year I was so happy with my new baby girl and my little lovebug who is already 2! The last part of the year I’ve been dealing with the death of my mother. Wow, it still so surreal to even utter those words. I’m not sure what to expect in 2014, but I hope it will be good. I expect that in time my heart will heal from loosing my dear mom but till then all I can do is try to be the best mom, wife (eventually) and human being that I can. I also think that my fiancé of 4 years and I will get married…finally! We’re not planning anything big. We ( I ) really want to go on a vacation, maybe a cruise and get married there. I imagine not very many people will be there but the thought of spending anything over 2k on a wedding kind of blows my mind. When I was younger I really wanted a huge wedding with a Vera Wang dress and a 10 tear cake etc etc but now that just seems like such a waste of $. Say we did set aside 5-10k for a wedding. I would much rather take an amazing vacation with us and our super close friends and family than spend it on a dress for example. But that’s just me! I’m still in total awe of the beautiful weddings and dresses and maybe one day we will do that but for now especially with my mom not here, I don’t think I could get through a big event like that. Oh and I don’t really want all that attention on me. I would just feel awkward. I had a pretty big baby shower for my son and even though everyone there were very dear people to me, all that attention on me alone was just strange.

Doing nail art really serves as a great mental break for me and allows my creativity to flow. I have so many ideas but I don’t have the skill just yet. Practice makes perfect and till I become awesome 😉 thanks for hanging in here with me.

Below is some nail art I did that was originally inspired by a picture of a tattoo saw online but the more I looked at it, it kind of just reminded me about life. The heart beat reminds me of my mom not being here anymore. But it also reminds me that my heart is still beating so I need to love as much as I can while I am still here. And then it kind of reminds me of my daughter (because of the baby pink) which is just the most perfect addition to our family. She and my son are just amazing and make me so happy.

Ok, wow where did all that come from? Did I mention I ramble? Anyway here is the mani I did and I kind of love it!

20140103-212341.jpg
These blue and white ones I did for my friend that is going through nursing school. Have I mentioned that nurses are angels? Anyway, I used Sensationail Crystal Avalanche and Cool Breeze.

20140321-211842.jpg

Leave a Reply

