Violet Voxbox from Influenster

A few weeks ago I received the Violet Voxbox from Influenster. It was filled with complimentary items for me to test and review.

The items included:

Goody® Athlétique provides hold and comfort so you can be physically active and strong in body and mind.*

Sally Hansen Triple Shine Nail Color®
New Triple Shine™ Nail Color! Daily defense from water and wear. Get ready for the shiniest nails ever! Water to workout, day in and day out, nothing will dull these nails. Available in 30 shades.* I received the color “Dive In”.

SOYJOY
SOYJOY is an all-natural, gluten free snack bar made with non-GMO soybeans and real fruit pieces. Between 130-140 calories, SOYJOY is a great on-the-go snack or it can be enjoyed warm (unwrap and microwave for 8-10 seconds for a “fresh-baked” experience!) with coffee or tea.*

Montagne Jeuness Clay Spas
Join the Revolution and start a new weekly skincare regime with the Clay Spas from Montagne Jeunesse. These natural bamboo fabric masks are infused with clay for a cleansing experience that is better, quicker and easier than ever before.*

Not Your Mother’s Clean Freak™ Refreshing Dry Shampoo
I know you’re busy keeping up with that social life! So don’t waste precious time in the bathroom, just use Clean Freak™. Get that perfect hair (and the perfect guy!) before all the other girls. Expect more room on your social calendar because this salon formula dry shampoo will have you and your hair ready for a night out on the town.*

My favorite item of the box was the Sally Hansen Triple Shine nail polish. First of all the color I received was absolutely gorgeous! I liked the sleek looking bottle and that you can remove the cap. Once I opened the polish I immediately fell in love with the brush! It has a round curve which allows for easy application around the cuticle. The formula is self leveling and incredibly opaque. I only needed one coat for a perfect application but I did the standard 2 coats. Once dried it was incredibly shiny and oh so pretty. I tested it without and with topcoat and each time it wore several days with minimal chipping. I have already purchased other colors of this line.

Shining moments occurred the entire time I wore this color. I received so many compliments on the color!
20140115-104538.jpg

20140115-104530.jpg

20140115-112301.jpg

I received a Montagne Jeuness Clay Spas in Red Earth Clay Spa. I got this description from the website. “Prepare your skin for a truly incredible, fresh pulped and juiced, deep cleansing journey. We’ve infused Mediterranean Clay with suitably spicy Cinnamon and pulped Pomegrantes to protect. This juicy boost will captivate your skin and senses.”

Application and first impression:
When I opened the package it sort of spit the product out at me. It wasn’t a lot but it did get all over my hand and arm. Just a warning! It smelled really good, as if you were truly at a spa getting a facial! I took out the mask (which had plenty of product on) and opened it up. The mask looked too big for my face but it worked out fine. As soon as I applied the mask to my face it was very cool and fresh! I pressed the mask against my face around the contours of my nose mouth etc. My kids were both a little scared of me with the mask on haha!! As I waited the 15 minutes, I read what the the website said about the mask. One thing that made me a little nervous was that the website said suitable for oily, normal and combination skin. Yikes, I have dry skin, I hope it doesn’t overly dry me out.

The verdict:
The mask stayed cool on my skin the entire 15min I left it on. It got a little tingly on my cheeks and nose but it wasn’t very noticeable. I imagine that was due to the cinnamon. When I took the mask off & rinsed it off my skin, it felt noticeably softer & moisturized. I also felt that my skin was tighter (not in a dry or bad way) and plumped up I guess I would describe it as. I really actually liked this effect! I will be repurchasing this mask. I have dry and sensitive skin. I’m curious how this acts on oily skin??

20140115-104758.jpg

20140115-104810.jpg

20140115-104818.jpg

I was fully prepared to hate the Goody® Athlétique band. It has a Velcro piece that you can adjust to fit your head. I figured that my hair would get caught up in the Velcro and just really suck. I also thought that it would give me a headache, which so many hair bands do. I have worn it during workouts and while I cleanse my face. It fully served its purpose of keeping my hair out of my face comfortably. I liked how tight it was but the fact that it didn’t give me a headache due to being overly tight is very unique. I am very glad I have this item and fully recommend it to anyone seeking a headband for non glamorous reasons.

20140115-104929.jpg

I received the SOYJOY bar in cranberry. When I opened it, it looked and smelled like a fruit cake. I don’t know about you, but I’m not one for fruit cake! I tasted it and I didn’t like the texture but the flavor was good. I very much recommend warming it for optimal flavor and texture. It is a very healthy snack I’ll of great all natural ingredients. Personally, I’m not a health freak so I don’t think I will be purchasing. However, if you want a snack bar that’s healthy, all natural, gluten free with amazing ingredients I do think it’s a winner. If you compare this bar to other comparable bars which I did, the SOYJOY bar comes out first in my book. The flavor was actually pretty good. I just didn’t like the texture.

20140115-105728.jpg

20140115-105738.jpg

20140115-105750.jpg

20140115-105758.jpg

The final item I received to test was Not Your Mother’s Clean Freak™ Refreshing Dry Shampoo. I have dry skin so my hair doesn’t get very oily. Depending on my activities, I can go 2 days between washing my hair. If I wash my hair more often, it gets very dry and damaged. I use high end shampoo and conditioner and nourishing and moisturizing hair masks to keep my long hair healthy. By the 2nd day, my hair definitely needs some help! It may be oily but it’s usually pretty flat and blah. I normally put it up in a bun but now that I have tried this particular dry shampoo that may change! This dry shampoo took away excess oils and helped bring life back in to my hair! I really did love it. I saw a full size bottle available at Ulta for $5.99 and I will be purchasing it! The picture below isn’t fabulous quality, but it shows my 2nd day hair using this dry shampoo.

20140115-110622.jpg

20140115-110630.jpg

20140115-110654.jpg

All in all, I really did enjoy this voxbox. The nail polish was my favorite but it was nice discovering other products I wouldn’t have purchased otherwise!

*Description taken from influenster Website

7 thoughts on “Violet Voxbox from Influenster

Leave a Reply

