J’Adore Infleunster VoxBox

About a month ago, I received the J’Adore Voxbox from Influenster. Each time I qualify for a box, I get so excited. I love receiving new products to test & give my honest review.

20140321-101636.jpg

20140321-101642.jpg

The items in my box were:
A Family Bag of Valentines Day Hershey Kisses
Boots Botanics Shine Away Iconic Clay Mask
John Frieda Frizz Ease 3-Day Straight Flat Iron Spray
KISS Looks So Natural Lashes
Red Rose Simple Indulgent Teas

The giant bag of Hershey kisses was such a treat! I was able to share with several family members as the bag suggests “family size”. I think people universally love Hershey kisses. I mean whys not to love? They come individually packed so you can take them with you. You don’t have to worry about people touch the actual chocolate. They are delicious! You can bake so many amazing goodies with them. They have so many different varieties that suit everyone’s taste. I love them!

20140321-102040.jpg

Boots Botanics Shine Away Iconic Clay Mask seemed like your typical mud mask. On the card says it’s suited for normal skin. I consider myself to have dry to very dry skin so again, I was slightly worried this would be too drying for me. It also states that it isn’t overdrying which I found to be true. I use the Ahava Purifying mud mask which is $32. I actually really love it and think it makes my skin very soft and clean. I put that away and have used this one for the past month. I find that you have to use skin cleaning products for at least a month to see how it really works. My routine includes cleansing my face in the shower with my Clarisonic and Philosophy Purity face wash. Once cleansed I remove excess water off my face and hands and apply the mask. I allow it to work on my face while I finish my shower. I apply it in the shower because the steam has already opened and will they will continue to stay open to allow the mask to do its job.

Make sure you shake the Boots mask well before applying to your face. It is a slightly runny consistency. It seems to dry fairy quickly. I don’t feel that it has a strong scent. It doesn’t tingle when applied. When it’s time to remove the mask, you will see where it has sucked out the oil from your pores which I always find reassuring when I use a face mask. I found my skin to be very smooth but it did dry out my cheeks more than I would like. I think it’s a pretty good mask but because it does dry out my skin I won’t be repurchasing this item. It may work better for someone that doesn’t have dry skin.

20140321-104102.jpg

20140321-104109.jpg

20140321-104116.jpg

I received 3 Creme Caramel & 1 Lemon Chiffon Rose Teas. I’m not a huge tea drinker but I do know how I like tea. I typically go for berry type teas. I tried the Caramel tea first. I steeped it for 5 minutes in a cup of hot water. When it was ready, I tasted it and I’ve got to say, the flavor was underwhelming. There was just a hint of the tea. I like my tea to be strong especially if it’s a black tea as that one claims to be. The Lemon one was nice but it just wasn’t for me. Maybe if I had a different flavor I would have a different review but I will pass on these.

20140321-104638.jpg

$$;>

Leave a Reply

