Eerie Trees & birds

I did these on the eve of my mom’s birthday. If you’re new here, my mom passed away in October 2013 so the past few months have been incredibly difficult on me.

Anyway, my mom loved eagles. She always said that if she were to be reincarnated she would come back as an eagle. I had planned on doing a mani with an eagle for her birthday but somehow this came out. The background is a blue gradient using Formula X and Revlon. I used black Sinful Colors and a tiny brush for the details. My mom was suffering for about 6 years before she passed so maybe this represents her being free now. Free from pain. I do really love this mani. It’s very eerie and dark but also peaceful.

o

20140321-211503.jpg

2 thoughts on “Eerie Trees & birds

Leave a Reply

