Holo gradient

I loved the Milani holo blue polish so much, I had to use it again! This time I used my gorgeous Aurora by Zoya to achieve a gradient effect. 2 of my favorite colors are blue and purple so just add holo glitter and I’m absolutely in LOVE! Oh and by the way…a had a break so I had to cut all my nails down. I tried to mend it with a tea bag and Orly Nail Rescue and gel! It just kept bugging me and the fact that I just couldn’t get my nail shape right seemed like it was time to cut them down. I’ve been enjoying them but I do wish they were a little longer for more nail art.

This look is very easily achieved! There are a few ways to achieve a gradient like this but the way I did it was as follows:

Apply blue over entire nail.

Apply the purple and blue on the end of a makeup sponge.

Sponge the colors on to the nail being careful where I want the purple to appear.

Reapply until desired effect is achieved.

Apply topcoat.

A tip…work fast. Don’t let the nail polish dry on the sponge because it won’t blend as well and you may find little pieces of sponge get stuck on your nail.

20140321-220531.jpg

3 thoughts on “Holo gradient

    1. Thank you, I actually just addressed this in the post! If it doesn’t make sense, YouTube sponge gradient and it will give you a better idea!

Leave a comment