Salon Perfect Red, White & Blue toppers

I found a gorgeous display at my Walmart of gorgeous nail polish toppers by Salon Perfect. The ones that caught my eye were matte glitter toppers that look to be July 4th/Independence Day themed.

I picked up 3 of them, “Boom, Boom, Boom”, “Starred & Striped”, & Save Me a Spot. I regret not having purchased ” Speck-Tacukar”.

Boom, Boom, Boom has very small matte red white and blue glitters in a clear base. I was very much looking forward to using this, but I couldn’t even open the bottle to swatch. Everyone in my house tried to open it but we couldn’t. I was very disappointed. br />
20140611-133947-49187491.jpg

Save Me a Spot has large circle Red White & Blue matte glitter circles in a clear base. I was very excited for this one! Shown below are 1 coat on my pinky, 2 coats on my ring finger, 3 coats on my middle finger and I sponged it on my index finger. I had to do a lot of fishing for the circles and even still, it was hard to get them on the brush. The formula got thick and gloppy by the time I got to the 3rd coat. This polish is best applied individually.

20140611-134035-49235719.jpg

20140611-134036-49236659.jpg

Starred and Striped is my favorite of the 3! It has matte blue stars and matte red & white bars in a clear base. It looks slightly tinted pink but barely. I didn’t have to fish at all for this to apply beautifully! Shown below are 1 coat on my pinky, 2 coats on my ring finger, 3 coats on my middle finger and I sponged it on my index finger. By the time I got to the 3rd coat, I expected it to be a thick gross mess but it wasn’t at all! I love this one, it’s very unique and beautiful. I suggest you run to Walmart and pick this up!

20140611-134114-49274045.jpg

20140611-134113-49273268.jpg

All in all, it’s a very unique collection and if you area. Sucker for themed collections, I very much recommend these. I have been looking for Speck-Tacular at several of my stores and I can’t find it. I’m very sad, wish me luck that I find it!

Leave a Reply

